SPORT: SURFING EVENT: 2020 AMPSURF ISA WORLD PARA SURFING CHAMPIONSHIP PLACE: LA JOLLA, CALIFORNIA, USA DATE: MARCH 11

- Length: 2:23
- 0:03 COLOR
- 0:43 ACTION
- 0:44 LLYWELYN WILLIAMS (WAL)
- 0:49 ALCINO NETO (BRA)
- 0:55 HENRIQUE SAVAIRA (BRA)
- 1:04 MARK "MONO" STEWART (AUS)
- 1:09 VICTORIA FEIGE (CAN)
- 1:14 LAURA DOMINGUES (FRA)
- 1:17 KENJIRO ITO (JPN)
- 1:19 DANA CUMMINGS (USA)
- 1:23 ROBERTO PINO (BRA)
- 1:28 CHARLOTTE BANFIELD (ENG)
- 1:33 MALU MENDES (BRA)
- 1:29 INTERVIEW BARBARA GARCIA (MEX)
- 2:22 END FEED

The opening rounds of competition kicked off the race for Gold Medals in the afternoon with 9 heats of men and women standing and kneeling divisions taking to the water.

Team Brazil, the 2017 and 2018 World Champions, put on a strong showing in their attempt to reclaim the Gold Medal.

Three Brazilian athletes earned the highest totals of the day, with impressive surfing from the past ISA Gold Medalist Alcino 'Pirata 'Neto (13.83 points), Malu Mendes (10.5 points), and Roberto Pino (16.83 points).